Instrument of Government

The Trinity CE Primary School Instrument of Government is as follows:

The governing body shall consist of:

  • 2 Parent Governors
  • 1 Local Authority Governor
  • 1 Staff Governor
  • 1 Headteacher
  • 6 Co-opted Governors
  • 2 Foundation Governors

The total number of governors is 13

The term of office for all categories of governor except Foundation is 2 years. Foundation governors remain at 4 years. Diocesan Guidance indicates that the governors selected to continue as Parent, Authority and Foundation governors will serve out their current term of office. The staff member will start a new term of office of 2 years as from 1st October. All co-opted members will start a 2 year term of office as from 1st October.

Conrad Hutton Head Teacher 01/09/2013
Elaine Collin Foundation 01/05/2014 30/04/2018
Cat Cheetham Parent Gov 01/09/2015 31/08/2017
Helen Stacey Parent Gov 05/07/2013 04/07/2017
Janet Wells [Chair] Local Authority 23/02/2013 21/02/2017
Rebecca Thomson Foundation: 01/02/2013 Ex officio
Wendy Morgan Staff Gov 01/10/2014 30/09/2016
Lyn Cawston Co-opted 17/11/2015 18/11/2017
Lisa Bailey Co-opted 01/10/2014 30/09/2016
Dawn James [Vice Chair] Co-opted 01/10/2014 30/09/2016
Eileen Stephens Co-opted 01/10/2014 30/09/2016
Christine Griffin Co-opted 01/10/2014 30/09/2016
Fraser Bush Co-opted 01/10/2014 30/09/2016